Contact Us


Location: 110 Johnson Hall (on the southeast corner of the Oval) Fort Collins, CO 80523-1036 

Phone/Fax: (970) 492-4165 / (970) 492-4130 


Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 11-12 pm and Friday 1-3 pm

Who We Are 

Olivia Bruce, Director 

Olivia Bruce is a third year honors student studying Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, with a minor in Global Environmental Sustainability. With a passion for building sustainable relationships and communities, she is persuing sustainability through environmental communication.  Olivia has been participating in Environmental Education for most of her life and grew up with a strong love for the natural world. She participated in the Eco Leader program during her first two years at CSU and has gained leadership experience through her roles in University Housing.  Her job is to oversee the overall functions of the SSC and represent both the SSC and SoGES in the CSU and Fort Collins communities. She is excited to take on her first year as Director of the Student Sustainability Center for the 2018-19 school year. Email:


Nevan Mandel, Associate Director of Outreach 

Sara Van Hatten, Associate Director of Engagement

Sara Van Hatten is a third year honors student studying Ecosystem Science and Sustainability, with a minor in Global Environmental Sustainability. Born and raised in Jackson Hole, Wyoming she has always had a passion for the outdoors and a natural inclination to act as a stewart for the environment. Sara’s interests are deeply tied to the fashion industry, with hopes of working towards sustainable methods of disposal for the millions of pounds of textiles discarded every year. In the past she has worked with the Clothing & Sustainability Research Group, as well as assisted in textile recycling in her hometown. In her free time Sara loves to play with trash to create what she labels as her favorite word, trashion. You can reach Sara at with any questions or recommendations for Student Sustainability Club meetings or events!